Bloomberg kiest fabrikant EWT als ‘Energie pionier’

| 6 april 2016

Bloomberg New Energy Finance heeft tien bedrijven aangewezen als ‘New Energy Pioneers’ voor 2016. Onder deze bedrijven ook het Nederlandse bedrijf Emergya Wind Technologies (EWT) uit Amersfoort.

Het persbericht van Bloomberg luidt als volgt:

Bloomberg New Energy Finance announced the award to EWT as a 2016 New Energy Pioneer. This represents the first such award to a Dutch company, and one of very few awarded in the wind sector over the history of the award. Bloomberg New Energy Finance’s New Energy Pioneer Award recognizes game-changing innovators revolutionizing the energy sector. EWT was recognized on stage at the ninth annual Bloomberg New Energy Finance 2016 Future of Energy Summit in New York City.

In accepting the award on stage at Bloomberg New Energy Finance’s annual energy industry gathering, EWT’s CEO, Mark Jones stated its pride in being recognized as the industry’s innovator; “EWT is revolutionising distributed wind energy by providing commercial, industrial, agricultural,  water utility, municipal, aggregated net metering and other localised customers with savings through lower than grid cost energy, and independent income from energy generation. Hundreds of customers have shown their trust in EWT through the investment of many hundreds of millions of euros in installing the EWT product, and many more in a wide range of countries are showing their interest in following on. In turn, EWT continues to innovate technically and commercially to widen its addressable market”

The Bloomberg New Energy Finance awards program selects ten New Energy Pioneers each year from hundreds of applicants around the world. An independent panel of industry experts selected the winners using the following three criteria: innovation, demonstrated momentum and potential global scale.

 Michael Wilshire, selection committee chair and head of analysis and transformation at Bloomberg New Energy Finance, said: “This year, we were impressed by the very strong set of candidates we received for the New Energy Pioneers program, and the range of activities that they cover – including solar, wind, storage, transport, bioenergy, energy smart technologies and machine learning. We were delighted to see the breadth of innovation that is happening in the industry and struck by the impact that those organizations could have on the energy system of the future.”

Other 2016 winners include:

  • 24M,
  • Autogrid Systems,
  • FirstFuel,
  • Mobisol,
  • Newlight Technologies,
  • Sentient Science,
  • SolarKiosk,
  • Verdezyne and
  • VigilentEWT.blades.assembly.web

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Category: Wereldwijd

Reacties zijn gesloten.